Greenfields Petroleum Management Team

John W. Harkins – Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Harkins has over 30 years of diverse international energy experience managing commercial efforts to find, capture and exploit international energy and midstream businesses in more than 25 countries. He gained his experience in negotiations, finance & business development through positions with Amoco, TransCanada Pipelines and Anadarko.
John Harkins – Chief Executive Officer

Norman G. Benson – Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Benson has over 30 years of international and domestic O&G experience. His expertise comes from positions in engineering, operations and business development for Amoco, FIOC, Anadarko and Greenfields.



Jose Perez-Bello – Chief Financial Officer

Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of the Corporation since June 1, 2017; prior thereto, Vice President and Controller of the Corporation from August 9, 2012. Mr. Perez-Bello has over 30 years of combined experience in energy and manufacturing industries where he held leading roles in finance and accounting, economic and commercial analysis, strategic planning and forecasting and internal auditing. Before joining the Corporation as Assistant Controller in October 1, 2008, Mr. Perez-Bello provided financial management expertise on a project basis to several ventures including GFI Oil & Gas, Brunel Energy and Enron Wind. He also held managerial positions with Enron International and Enron Energy Services. Mr. Perez-Bello earned a BBA from a Venezuelan university and an MBA from the Bauer School of Business at the University of Houston.  


Greenfields Petroleum Corporation Board of Directors

Michael J. Hibberd, B.A., M.B.A., LL.B. – Chairman of the Board

Mr. Hibberd is currently Chairman of Heritage Oil Plc. and Canacol Energy Ltd. , Co-Chairman at Sunshine Oil Sands Ltd, Director of AltaCanada Energy, Avalite Inc, Iteration Energy, Pan Orient Energy Corp and Zapata Energy.

Garry P. Mihaichuk, B.Sc., M.B.A. – Director and Chair of Nominating and Governance & Compensation Committee

Mr. Mihaichuk is previously senior officer of TransCanada Pipelines Ltd., Amoco Corporation and Husky Energy Inc.

Geir Segemo Director

Mr. Sagemo is a member of the finance and investment group at Vitol Group. Prior to joining Vitol in 2007, Mr. Sagemo spent 13 years in the energy teams of various investment banks, including Dredner Kleinwort Benson and JPMorgan. Mr Sagemo is a board member of New Age (Africa Global Energy) Ltd. He holds a B.Sc. in Economics from the Wharton School.

Gerald F. Clark, B.A., M.B.A.- Director and Chair of the Audit Committee

Mr. Clark has over 35 years of diverse experience in the energy industry, having served in various senior management/executive officer positions at Amoco, Shell, Reliant Resources, Output Exploration, GFI, and most recently Ciris Energy. Mr. Clark's background is in finance, business development, corporate planning, and M&A.

John W. Harkins Greenfields Petroleum Director, President and Chief Executive Officer (bio above)

David B. Fransen Director

Mr. Fransen has served as the Managing Director of Vitol SA Geneva since 2002 and is a member of the board of directors of Vitol Group. He has a wide range of experience within the Vitol Group, from gasoline trading and various management positions to the creation of Vitol's central management information system. Prior to joining Vitol in 1986, Mr. Fransen was with British Petroleum. He holds a BSC (Hons.) in Mathematics and Computer Science from Royal Holloway College, London.